LCG Logo. Click to know more.
click for more about logo


LCG Bangladesh
« A forum for development dialogue and donor coordination»   

click for a bigger map

   « LCG Home



Parliamentary Guide
Election Results
Members Of Parliament
    Rajshahi Division
    Khulna Division
    Barisal Division
    Dhaka Division
    Sylhet Division
    Chittagong Division
Leaders of the House
Ministerial Committees
Non-Ministerial Committees
Rajshahi Division: Election October 2001 Statistics
District Constituency Number No. of Constituency Total Vote Turnout Valid Vote
Panchagarh 1-2 2 454,325 390,793 387,092
Thakurgaon 3-6 3 637,925 593,427 588,753
Dinajpur 7-11 6 1,552,673 1,324,313 1,312,328
Nilphamari 12-15 4 904,311 733,048 724,705
Lalmonirhat 16-18 3 648,145 495,177 490,571
Rangpur 19-24 6 1,546,378 1,240,790 1,226,391
Kurigram 25-28 4 1,111,615 834,337 823,337
Gaibandha 29-33 5 521,694 450,804 447,626
Jaipurhat 34-35 2 1,886,910 1,529,075 1,518,447
Bogra 36-42 7 781,804 691,782 686,240
Nawabganj 43-45 3 1,352,369 1,408,644 1,024,460
Naogaon 46-51 6 1,434,943 1,268,531 1,257,949
Rajshahi 52-56 5 1,337,933 1,162,311 1,154,456
Natore 57-60 4 919,517 812,239 806,998
Sirajganj 61-67 7 3,539,706 1,350,177 1,359,416
Pabna 68-72 5 1,415,482 1,156,445 1,147,835

District: PANCHAGARH << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Muhammad Jamiruddin Sircar Honourable Speaker, Bangladesh Jatiya Sangshad Bangladesh Nationalist Party Panchagarh-1, Seat-1
Md. Mojahar Hossain Bangladesh Nationalist Party Panchagarh-2, Seat-2

District: THAKURGAON << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir State Minister, Ministry of Agriculture Bangladesh Nationalist Party Thakurgaon-1, Seat-3
Md. Dabirul Islam Bangladesh Awami League Thakurgaon-2, Seat-4
Hafiz Uddin Ahmed Jatiya Party (Ershad) Thakurgaon-3, Seat-5

District: DINAJPUR << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Abdullah Al-Kafi Jamaat-e-Islami Dinajpur-1, Seat-6
Md. Mahbubur Rahman Mahbub Bangladesh Nationalist Party Dinajpur-2, Seat-7
Kurshid Jahan Haq Minister, Ministry of Women & Children Affairs Bangladesh Nationalist Party Dinajpur-3, Seat-8
Md. Akhtaruzzaman Miah Bangladesh Nationalist Party Dinajpur-4, Seat-9
Md. Mostafizur Rahman Bangladesh Awami League Dinajpur-5, Seat-10
Md. Azizur Rahman Chowdury Jamaat-e-Islami Dinajbur-6, Seat-11

District: NILPHAMARI << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Hamida Banu Shova Bangladesh Awami League Nilphamari-1, Seat-12
Assduzzaman Noor Bangladesh Awami League Nilphamari-2, Seat-13
Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury Jamaat-e-Islami Nilphamari-3, Seat-14
Md. Amjad Hossain Sarker Bangladesh Nationalist Party Nilphamari-4, Seat-15

District: LALMONIRHAT << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Md. Motahar Hossain Party Whip Bangladesh Awami League Lalmonirhat-1, Seat-16
Md. Mujibur Rahman Jatiya Party (Ershad) Lalmonirhat-2, Seat-17
Asadul Habib Dulu Deputy Minister, Ministry of Disaster Management & Relief Bangladesh Nationalist Party Lalmonirhat-3, Seat-18

District: RANGPUR << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Md. Mashiur Rahman Ranga Jatiya Party (Ershad) Rangpur-1, Seat -19
Mohammad Ali Sarkar Jatiya Party (Ershad) Rangpur-2, Seat -20
Ghulam Muhammad Quader Jatiya Party (Ershad) Rangpur-3, Seat-21
Alhaj Md. Karim Uddin Bharosha Jatiya Party (Ershad) Rangpur-4, Seat-22
Shah Md. Solaiman Alam Fakir Jatiya Party (Ershad) Rangpur-5, Seat-23
Noor Mohammad Mondal Jatiya Party (Ershad) Rangpur-6, Seat-24

District: KURIGRAM << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
A.K.M. Mustafizur Rahman Jatiya Party (Ershad) Kurigram-1, Seat-25
Alhaj Md. Tajul Islam Chowdhury Jatiya Party (Ershad) Kurigram-2, Seat-26
Md. Matiur Rahman Jatiya Party (Ershad) Kurigram-3, Seat-27
Md. Golam Habib Dulal Jatiya Party (Ershad) Kurigram-4, Seat-28

District: GAIBANDHA << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Moulana A. Aziz Jamaat-e-Islami Gaibandha-1, Seat-29
Md. Lutfur Rahman Bangladesh Awami League Gaibandha-2, Seat-30
T.I.M. Fazle Rabbi Chowdhury Jatiya Party (Ershad) Gaibandha-3, Seat-31
Md. Abdul Motalib Akand Bangladesh Nationalist Party Gaibandha-4, Seat-32
Begum Rowshan Ershad Jatiya Party (Ershad) Gaibandha-5, Seat-33

District: JAIPURHAT << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Abdul Alim Bangladesh Nationalist Party Jaipurhat-1, Seat-34
Abu Yousuf Md. Khalilur Rahman Bangladesh Nationalist Party Jaipurhat-2, Seat-35

District: BOGRA << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Kazi Rafiqul Islam Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-1, Seat-36
Md. Rezaul Bari Deena Party Whip Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-2, Seat-37
Md. Abdul Momim Talukder Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-3, Seat-38
Ziaul Haq Mollah Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-4, Seat-39
Golam Mohammad Siraj Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-5, Seat -40
Begum Khaleda Zia Prime Minister & Leader of the House Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-6, Seat-41
Md. Helaluzzaman Talukdar Lalu Bangladesh Nationalist Party Bogra-7, Seat-42

District: NAWABGANJ << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Md. Shahjahan Miah Bangladesh Nationalist Party Nawabganj-1, Seat-43
Syed Monzur Hossain Bangladesh Nationalist Party Nawabganj-2, Seat 44
Harunur Rashid Harun Bangladesh Nationalist Party Nawabganj-3, Seat-45

District: NAOGAON << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Salek Chowdhury Bangladesh Nationalist Party Naogaon-1, Seat-46
Md. Shamsuzzoha Khan Bangladesh Nationalist Party Naogaon-2, Seat-47
Akhter Hamid Siddique Deputy Speaker, Bangladesh Parliament Bangladesh Nationalist Party Naogaon-3, Seat-48
Shamsul Alam Pramanik Bangladesh Nationalist Party Naogaon-4, Seat-49
Abdul Jalil Bangladesh Awami League Naagaon-5, Seat-50
Alamgir Kabir State Minister, Ministry of Housing & Public Works Bangladesh Nationalist Party Naogaon-6, Seat-51

District: RAJSHAHI << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Aminul Huq Minister, Minitry of Post and Telecommunications Bangladesh Nationalist Party Rajshahi-1, Seat-52
Mizanur Rahman Minu Bangladesh Nationalist Party Rajshahi-2, Seat-53
Abu Hena Bangladesh Nationalist Party Rajshahi-3, Seat-54
Nadium Mostafa Bangladesh Nationalist Party Rajshahi-4, Seat-55
Kabir Hossain Bangladesh Nationalist Party Rajshahi-5, Seat 56

District: NATORE << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Fazul Rahman Ratal State Minister, Ministry of Youth & Sports Bangladesh Nationalist Party Natore-1, Seat-57
Ruhul Quddus Talukder Dulu Deputy Minister, Ministry of Land Bangladesh Nationalist Party Natore-2, Seat-58
Kazi Golam Morshed Bangladesh Nationalist Party Natore-3, Seat-59
Mozammel Haq Bangladesh Nationalist Party Natore-4, Seat-60

District: SIRAJGANJ << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Mohammad Nasim Bangladesh Awami League Sirajganj-1, Seat-61
Iqbal Hasan Mahmood State Minister, Minitry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources (Power Division) Bangladesh Nationalist Party Sirajganj-2, Seat-62
Abdul Mannan Talukdar Bangladesh Nationalist Party Sirajganj-3, Seat-63
Akbar Ali Bangladesh Nationalist Party Sirajganj-4, Seat-64
Mozammel Haq Bangladesh Nationalist Party Sirajganj-5, Seat 65
Manzur Kader Bangladesh Nationalist Party Sirajganj-6, Seat-66
M.A. Matin Bangladesh Nationalist Party Sirajganj-7, Seat-67

District: PABNA << go top >>
Member Name Title Party Constituency
Matiur Rahman Nizami Minister, Ministry of Industries Jamaat-e-Islami Pabna-1, Seat-68
A.K.M. Selim Reza Bangladesh Nationalist Party Pabna-2, Seat-69
K.M. Anwarul Islam Bangladesh Nationalist Party Pabna-3, Seat-70
Shamsur Rahman Sharif Dilu Bangladesh Awami League Pabna-4, Seat-71
Abdus Sobhan Jamaat-e-Islami Pabna-5, Seat-72

Contact Us | Search | Feedback | Privacy | Download PDF Viewer
© 2004, All Rights Reserved, LCG Bangladesh